You are here

Test ride a Lightning in central Florida?

I am considering buying an R-84, but have no experience riding a recumbent 2-wheeler, much less any Lightning. Of course, I want to have a reasonable expectation that the bike will work for me before plunking down such big bucks for it. I ride a Windcheetah Hypersport and want to add a 2-wheeler to my stable. I would be very grateful to anyone with any small Lightning who would be willing to coach me and let me have a thorough test ride. It would need to be a small as I am only 5'4" with a 36.5 X-seam.

I live in The Villages, Florida, which is in central FL. I'd be willing to travel a reasonable distance to meet the generous owner of a small Lightning.

I'd be willing to pay for the privilege, or share a good lunch with you at the restaurant of your choice.

I have been riding a lightning for many years. I'm 5' 6" I live in BONITA SPRINGS I'm away for the next six months but would sure like to coach you when I return DOUG DANIELE dougbiking@hotmail.com

Hi Doug,

Thanks for the reply! Are you already away from Bonita Springs? If not, my wife and I are planning to be in Venice for the Sharky's Beach ride on April 27th. We'll be arriving on April 26th. If you're not already gone, we could visit with you, before we check in at our hotel on the 26th.

FYI, we have very good friends living in Palmyra in Bonita Springs. We will be having dinner with them on April 26th.

Regardless of how it turns out, I am very appreciative of your generous offer to coach me!